FNQROC Advisory Group Meeting Dates for 2020 

All dates and venues are subject to change - please contact us to confirm.

FNQ Regional Roads & Transport Group (FNQ RRTG)


  • Monday 03 February 2020:  CAIRNS
  • Monday 05 May 2020:  via Video/Tele Conference due to COVID-19
  • Monday 19 June 2020:  VENUE TBA
  • Monday 10 August 2020:  VENUE TBA
  • Monday 12 October 2020:  VENUE TBA
  • Monday 14 December 2020:  CAIRNS

For more information, please contact:  Lachlan Rankin l email/l.rankine)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ Regional Roads & Transport Group Technical (FNQ RRTG TC)


  • Friday 31 January 2020:  CAIRNS + Tele-conference
  • Friday 20 March 2020:  CAIRNS + Tele-conference
  • Tuesday 21 April 2020: via Video/Tele conference due to COVID-19
  • Thursday 28 May 2020
  • Thursday 30 July 2020
  • 8-9 October 2020 (RRTG TC Road Trip)
  • Tuesday 01 December 2020

For more information, please contact:  Lachlan Rankin l email/l.rankine)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ Natural Asset Management Advisory Committee (NAMAC)


  • Thursday 27 February 2020 (Cairns)
  • Thursday 28 May 2020 (Venue TBA)
  • Thursday 27 August 2020 (Venue TBA)
  • Thursday 26 November 2020 (Venue TBA)

For more information, please contact:  Travis Sydes  l  email/t.sydes)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ Procurement Group


  • Friday 27 March 2020 via Video/Tele conference due to COVID-19
  • Other 2020 Dates to be scheduled

For more information, please contact:  Amanda Hancock  l  email/a.hancock)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ Asset Management Group


  • Tuesday 31 March 2020 (Postponed due to COVID-19)
  • Monday 07 September 2020

For more information, please contact:  Lachlan Rankine  l  email/l.rankine)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ LG Economic Development Committee


  • 14 February 2020:  CAIRNS
  • 26 June 2020:  CAIRNS
  • 23 October 2020:  CAIRNS

For more information, please contact: Linda Richardson  l  email/l.richardson)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au 

FNQ Water Alliance Meetings


  • Friday 28 February 2020
  • Tuesday 19 May 2020 (Postponed due to COVID-19)
  • Thursday 20 August 2020
  • Tuesday 24 November 2020

For more information, please contact:  Lachlan Rankine  l  email/l.rankine)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ Waste Management Committee


  • Tuesday 28 January 2020
  • Thursday 02 April 2020 (Postponed due to COVID-19)
  • Tuesday 14 July 2020
  • Thursday 16 October 2020

For more information, please contact:  Lachlan Rankine  l  email/l.rankine)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au

FNQ LG Planners Group


  • 03 April 2020: CAIRNS (Postponed due to COVID-19)
  • 07 August 2020:  INNISFAIL in conjunction with CCRC Art Deco Festival / Walking Tour
  • 06 November 2020:  CAIRNS

For more information, please contact:  Linda Richardson l email/l.richardson)(fnqroc.qld.gov.au