Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council

Yarrabah Shire lies to the East of Cairns and by road is placed approx. 60 kilometres from Cairns CBD.  The coastline runs east from False Cape around Mission Bay, past Cape Grafton and Kings Point and then south to Palmer Point.  It has an area of approx. 158.8 square kilometres and a population of approx. 2,600 persons.

  • Mayor:  Cr Ross Andrews (BIO)
  • Deputy Mayor:  Cr Lucresia Willett